Clyde Brewer shared this post on his site “A Conservative View” this past week. I think it’s worth sharing repeatedly on as many social media venues as possible.

A Conservative View

1) Only in America could the rich people who pay 86% of all income taxes be accused of not paying their fair share by people who don’t pay any income taxes at all.

2) Only in America could people claim that the government still discriminates against black Americans when they have a black President, a black Attorney General, and roughly 18% of the federal workforce is black while only 12% of the population is black

3) Only in America could they have had the two people most responsible for our tax code, Timothy Geithner, the head of the Treasury Department and Charles Rangel who once ran the Ways and Means Committee, BOTH turn out to be tax cheats who are in favor of higher taxes.

4) Only in America can they have terrorists kill people in the name of Allah and have the media primarily react by fretting that Muslims…

View original post 221 more words

5 Comments Add yours

  1. cb75948 says:

    Where did you locate your format? I really like the theme.

    1. happypatriot says:

      Sorry I took so long to get back to you. I missed this comment somehow. I’m using the WordPress theme called “Book Lite.” If you go all the way to the very bottom of my page, you will see it listed, and the name of the theme is actually a link to the sample. If you click on that, you can find out more about it and preview how your site will look with it. It allows you to choose any picture you want for a header, and you can change the background color. If you want to see how it looks on another site, I am also using it for my “Hangin’ Out With God” blog, and I’ll include the link here so you can check out the look with a completely different photo and color combination: http://hanginoutwithgod.wordpress.com/

      1. happypatriot says:

        P.S. That particular photo of the flag that I’m using in my header is from pdphoto.org. It’s a site hosted by a photographer who offers his photos free for use by anyone who wants to use them. I had to edit it, cropping out some other stuff in the picture, so that I had just the flag. But I’m sure you can find a lot of public domain photos of the flag online that are available for use also. Hope this info helps.

      2. happypatriot says:

        By the way, if you do decide to try the “Book Lite” theme and would like a picture of the flag like the one on my “Happy Patriot” site, I can e-mail you the picture. It comes from a site where the photographer offers his work for free use by anyone who wants to use it, but I had to do quite a bit of editing on that picture in a photo program to get it to look right for the header. You may not want the same one — or you may have photo programs that will take care of any editing you want to do — but if not and I can help by sending you a copy of the picture the way it looks on mine, I will be glad to do so.
        Sandra

Thanks for visiting. Please comment freely but politely.

